Forgot password?
Home » Headlines
Sunilkumar re-elected as President of TAAI
  • December 2017

Travel Agents Association of India (TAAI), one of the most prominent industry bodies has re-elected Mr. Sunil Kumar R. Managing Director of Travel World, Secunderabad as the President for the 2017-19 period and Mrs. Jyoti Mayal, Director of New Airways Travels (Delhi) Pvt. Ltd., New Delhi as the Hon. Secretary General at the 66th AGM of TAAI, held on the 28thNovember, 2017, at The Lalit, Mumbai. It is for the third time that Mr. Kumar is re-elected for the post. 

TAAI Managing Committee has also elected Mr. Sanjay Narula, Managing Director of Apex Travel and Tours, New Delhi as Vice President and Mr. Imtiaz Qureshi, Viceroy Travels Pvt. Ltd., Hyderabad as Hon. Treasurer

The newly elected Managing Committee Members includes Mr. Anil Kumar ( Acma Travel Tours Pvt. Ltd., Bengaluru) , Mr. Anoop B. Kanuga ( Bathija Travels Pvt. Limited, Mumbai), Mr. Bhagwan T. Ramnani ( Vensimal World Travel Agents Pvt. Ltd., Kolkata) , Mrs. Devaki Thiyagarajan ( Avocet Tours & Travel Private Limited, Chennai ), Mr. Gurmeet Singh Vij ( Nova Tours & Travels, Nagpur ), Mr. Rajan Sehgal ( Airborne Travels Pvt. Limited, New Delhi) and Mr. P. Saravanan ( Viking Tours & Travel, Chennai).

According to TAAI media statement, all the members of TAAI Managing Committee, for the term 2017-19, have assumed office, effective 28th November, 2018 along with all the office bearers of Regions and Chapters of TAAI, Chairman; Secretary & Hon. Treasurer, duly elected earlier during the year, at the AGM of their respective Regions / Chapters, for the term 2017-2019.

Tourism India India’ s leading Travel &Tourism Magazine

Add Your Comments