Forgot password?
Home » Headlines
Madhya Pradesh presents Awards for Excellence in Tourism 2018.
  • March 2019

In order to appreciate the excellence and acknowledge the efforts made by various tourism stakeholders, Madhya Pradesh Tourism has distributed state tourism Awards for Excellence on 1st March 2019 at the International convention Centre “Minto Hall”, Bhopal. Madhya Pradesh tourism prized in 36 selected categories in the travel development sphere with an objective to promote and appreciate the contribution of travel industry in making Madhya Pradesh the most sought after destination in 2018.

The awards were presented by Mr. Surendra Singh Baghel ,Tourism Minister,Madhyapradesh in the presence of Hari Ranjan Rao (IAS), the Principal Secretary Tourism . Madhya Pradesh tourism has always appreciated the people’s support and acknowledges their efforts in creating new milestones for the State and its offerings.

On this special occasion, senior officials of Madhya Pradesh tourism board quoted “We highly appreciate the contribution of tourism industry in various forms and aim to set new national standards in the field of hospitality and services with these Awards. In the presence of senior officials from the tourism board, travel operators, destination management companies, stakeholders as well as millions of travelers who have visited Madhya Pradesh over the years, we feel honored to encourage such talent in our State. Our goal is to ensure that each participant whether buyer, visitor or exhibitor must get the value of their investment and time spent”.

Travel Bureau Khajuraho bagged The award for Best Tour Operator (National) and Best Travel Agent MP , Best Travel Agent, Madhya Pradesh award to Historical India Tour and Travels-Orchha, Best Tourist Transport Operator to Madhya Pradesh Travels Bhopal, Best Adventure Tour Operator Madhya Pradesh to Somanipuram Adventure Park and Resort, Indore, Best Tourist Guide Madhya Pradesh to Lakhanlal Rajak of Datia, Best Tourist Guide Archaeological Survey of India award to Sanjay Kumar Khare of Khajuraho, Best Hotel to Radison Blu Hotel Indore, Best Heritage Hotel to Usha Kiran Palace Gwalior, Best Eco-friendly Hotel to Pench Jungle Camp Seoni district and Best Eco-friendly Forest Lodge award to Kanha Village Eco-resort Mandla district.

 Mr.Jivan Singh and Mr.Nathhi Singh Rawat, ranked  as the Best Chefs and Best Convention Centre award to Vision Mahal Hotel and Convention Centre Jabalpur, Best Stand-alone Restaurant to Filfora Bhopal, Best Civic Management City (Municipal Corporation) to Gwalior Municipal Corporation, Best Civic Management City (Municipality) to Chanderi, Best Civic Management City (Municipal Council) to Bhedhaghat and Best District Tourism Promotion Council joint award to Mandla and Gwalior.

The Best Tourist-friendly National Park award will be given to Satpuda Tiger Reserve, Best Tourist-friendly tourist spot centre to Dadaji Dhuniwala Darbar Khandwa and Best Travel Writer/Blogger award to Ghumo-Phiro sisters.

Madhya Pradesh is an important state of Central India with an enormous scope for tourism covering heritage, wildlife, cultural, pilgrimage, tribal, rural tourism etc. The sincere efforts of Madhya Pradesh Tourism to manifest such aspect of tourism to the rest of the world so that tourists can come and explore destinations, trace the history, enjoy holidays and return with beautiful memories is the USP of the state.