Forgot password?
Home » Headlines
Capt. Swadesh Kumar re-elected as President of ATOAI
  • March 2019

Capt. Swadesh Kumar, Managing Director of Shikhar Travels India Pvt. Ltd has been once again elected as the President of Adventure Tour Operators Association of India (ATOAI).

The Annual General body meeting held at The Park Hotel, New Delhi  on  18th March 2019 at The Park Hotel, New Delhi have been elected the President and other office bearers for the period 2019-2021 unopposed.

Mr. Sanjay Basu, Managing Director, far Horizon Tours has elected as Sr. Vice President and Mr. Tejbir Singh Anand, Managing Director-M/s Holiday Moods Adventures Pvt. Ltd. as Vice President , while Mr. Vinayak Koul-Director, M/s Snow Lion Expeditions Pvt Ltd. elected as the Secretary and Mr. Vaibhav Kala, Founder M/s- Aquaterra Adventures Pvt Ltd. as Treasurer of ATOAI.

First time in the history of ATOAI, two members from Southern region has been included in the Executive Committee members. Cdr. Sam. T. Samuel, Managing Director, Kalypso Adventures Pvt. Ltd. Kochi,  and Mr. Pradeep Murthy, Managing Director, Muddyboots Vacations Pvt. Ltd.  

The other executive committee members are:- Mr. Akshay Kumar, Past President and Managing Director, Mercury Himalayan Explorations Ltd. , Mr. Ajeet Bajaj, Managing Director-M/s Snow Leopard Adventures Pvt. Ltd,  Mr. Rajesh Ojha, Co-Founder- M/s Banjara Camps & Retreats,  Mr. Ravi. S. Kalra, Managing Director, Travel Inn (I) Pvt. Ltd. and  Mr. Vishwas Makhija-Managing Director, M/s India Insight Touts Pvt Ltd

Tourism India, India' s Travel & Tourism Magazine, Kerala, India.